Annual Book Award

Treating different things the same can generate as much inequality as treating the same things differently.

— Kimberlé Crenshaw

The All Together Book Award recognizes one senior student from each of the four area public high schools who is known as a peacemaker and bridge builder. Students are chosen for the award by consensus from the professional staff in each of their schools. Winners receive a book and a $500 check and can be acknowleged at the NAACP Celebration of Scholars held in the Spring. The award was established in memory of Jack  Charlton, the first President of All Together.